Night Shift


Night Shift is an endless swirl of interventions and experiments, allowing each action to leave behind a unique trace and stimulating crossovers to trigger the unexpected. For this edition Gouvernement and close collaborator Decoratelier invite an unlikely assemblage of artists to head to the seaside and construct a space for generously researching, sharing and showing.

Continuing previous experiences, Night Shift is now landing in an unusual time and space: the summer in Oostende. During three days, on the 26, 27 and 28th of July, artists will present their work in and around the youth-center OHK. Preceding the days of public showings, intense research periods on location will allow the artists to connect to each other & their surroundings. Each bringing their own practices, interests, questions and visions to the seaside. Out of the comfort zone of the regular season and the usual infrastructures, artists will look for different ways of working and sharing. As part of an always-shifting shared platform, artists will activate many spaces. During Night Shift Oostende, artists are invited to create new & temporary possibilities to generously develop and show experiments and unfinished work. By giving shape to a temporary group of artists, collectives and organisations, the possibilities to join forces multiply. Side by side, artists from different disciplines and backgrounds will be invited to explore ideas and forms with a structure of care & support from many.

Practical Info
26, 27 and 28th of July 2022
From 18:00 to 00:00
In and around OHK
(Koninginnelaan 1, 8400 Oostende)
15€ & reduction price 7,5€

A project by
Gouvernement, Decoratelier, VIERNULVIER, De Studio, CAMPO, Toneelhuis, De Singel, OHK, KAAP, Theaterfestival, Perpodium & Theater Aan Zee

Supported by
The players of the National Lottery, the Flemish Government and the Tax Shelter of the Belgian Federal Government

Thanks to

Order tickets here

Night Shift team
Nele Keukelier, Vincent Focquet, Marie Umuhoza, Deborah Van Haute, Michiel Soete, Lies Vanborm


Graphic design
Chloé D’hauwe

Charlotte Peys


Michiel Devijver